Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

In Stock
SKU
PIP01-41-1430-
Rating:
100% of 100
$5.92

The PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove by Towa has a latex micro-finish coating on the palms and fingers which provides a superior grip in dry, wet and oily conditions by reacting like tiny suction cups that attach themselves firmly to the material being handled. Used in refrigerated areas, utilities, food processing, commercial fishing, construction, outdoor winter activities and recreation. Sold individually. These can be compared to the MCR Safety Ninja Ice gloves.


Key Features:



  • Seamless construction for a comfortable fit

  • Acrylic gloves provide economical cold weather protection

  • Latex micro-finish coating provides a superior grip in dry, wet and oily conditions

  • Knit wrist helps prevent dirt and debris from entering the glove

  • Excellent thermal insulation

  • Quickly evaporates moisture from the skin

  • Extra softness for non-chafing comfort

  • Machine washable for extended life and to reduce replacement costs

  • Cotton color binding denotes sizing













Rating TypeAbrasionCutTearPuncture
Certified EN388 3 2 3 1



Part Numbers:
41-1430/S
41-1430/M
41-1430/L
41-1430/XL
41-1430/2XL

More Information
Price $5.92
SKU PIP01-41-1430-
Product Weight (lbs.) .1
Weight 0.3000
Color Black
Brand PIP
MPN 41-1430
UPC No
Hi-Vis ANSI Rating No
Size No
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430
Your Rating
Questions

6 Item(s)

Show per page
  1. Billy D Kid

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2014-07-15 16:33:18

    How many pairs of gloves come in a pack?

    1 answer
    1. Justin

      2014-07-15 16:30:56

      These gloves are sold by the pair.<br>
      <br>
      There is a price break when you buy a dozen pair, and they come packaged 12 pair in a bag if you are buying them bulk.

  2. aaron

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2014-12-03 01:04:28

    What are the sizing for small medium and large?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2014-12-03 01:04:28

      The Towa 41-1430 sizing follows industry conventions. The size is generally determined by measuring the hand. Wrap a cloth or flexible plastic tape measure around the widest part of the palm (around the knuckles and palm) and the number will be their size. You may come up with 9.5 inches. Whether to round up or down is a personal choice, and there is some variability between manufacturers. As a rule of thumb, size 9 equals size large, so 8 will equal medium and 10 will equal XL, and so on.

      This does not take in to account a couple of other factors. Finger length can be a variable. For instance, you have long fingers, and the glove style is somewhat shorter, or vice versa. Also, some customers prefer their gloves to fit snugly, while others prefer a looser fit.

  3. Robert

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2014-12-15 23:15:05

    How cold do the gloves rated to go?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2014-12-15 23:15:05

      I checked with PIP, and they do not rate their gloves for cold conditions. For our industrial customers, we normally will send a pair of gloves to try and determine if it works. From my experience, depending on contact the time and temperature, these gloves can be used in cold conditions (like a refrigeration unit at a food account) for 10 to 15 minutes before the cold temperature is felt. Activity level plays a large role in determining how much insulation your glove needs to have.

  4. Will

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2015-01-30 22:15:58

    I'm just curious of how well they keep your hands warms in the cold. I work outside during the winter for my job and I can find anything that works. That is not too bulky and I'm still able to use my hands to grab nuts and bolts.

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-01-30 22:15:58

      The 41-1430 has been tremendously popular, along with the Hi-Viz version 41-1400. They are not super thin, but you wouldn’t expect a thermal glove to be, would you? That said, the dexterity is quite good for a glove of this type.

  5. Michelle

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2015-05-13 00:12:28

    Can these gloves be used as an oven mit Per se.? I work in a kitchen and I need a glove exactly like this but it needs to be able to be heat resistant.

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-05-13 00:12:28

      Yes, the PIP 41-1430 should be able to be used as a glove to provide some heat protection. Since this is an insulated glove it should work for heat resistance. The key question is what is the oven temperature and the temperature of the object being handled and for how long. Weight can also be a factor, as it compresses the insulation.

  6. Larry

    Towa PowerGrab Thermo Insulated Glove 41-1430

    2015-06-18 19:46:13

    I am quoting these to one of my customers for refrigerant handling. He is asking "Can these gloves handle 0 temperature?"

    1 answer
    1. Ben

      2015-06-18 19:37:51

      This glove is recommended for refrigerated conditions. It has been tested to the European standard EN 511 and received a score of 01X. The 0 indicates resistance to convective cold. The 1 indicates resistance to contact cold and the X means it wasn't tested for permeability by water. We do offer a warmer glove, the MCR Safety Ninja Ice Glove N9690. This glove received a score of 020.

Ask Your Question
Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.