ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

Available
SKU
PIP01-34-874-
Rating:
99% of 100
$3.60

The G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Glove from ATG is our most popular for a wide range of workers because of their superior fit and sensitivity. The palm-coated safety gloves provide excellent grip and finger sensitivity for work requiring fine motor skills, such as automotive repair, engineering, painting, agriculture, and product assembly. These gloves run a little small, so ordering one size larger than usual may be needed. Other great choices are the MaxiDry gloves that are repellent to low-level chemicals and oil, and the MaxiFlex Endurance Gloves provide a very high level of abrasion resistance, yet remain cool and comfortable.

Key Features:

  • Precision handling in dry environments
  • Ultra-lightweight, knit wrist, Micro-Foam nitrile palm-coated glove
  • AirTech technology delivers 360-degree breathability
  • Optimized, controlled grip through the micro-cup finish
  • Minimal palm thickness and thinner than most comparable gloves
  • Class-leading form, fit and feel, reducing hand fatigue and increasing comfort
  • Laundered prior to final packaging
  • EN388 Rated 4131 (Abrasion 4, Cut 1, Tear 3, Puncture 1)
  • Silicone free

Applications: Primary, secondary and final assembly. DIY. Finishing and inspection. Gardening. Handling of small components. Maintenance. Logistics and warehousing. Using tools and instruments.

Sold per pair.

Quick Reference Guide:

Size Guide:

Universal Glove Sizing Chart

Related Products:

Part Numbers:

34-874-5 - 2X-Small

34-874-6 - Extra-Small

34-874-7 - Small

34-874-8 - Medium

34-874-9 - Large

34-874-10 - Extra-Large

34-874-11 - 2X-Large

More Information
Price N/A
SKU PIP01-34-874-
Product Weight (lbs.) .1
Weight 0.2000
Color Black
Brand ATG
MPN 34-874
UPC N/A
Hi-Vis ANSI Rating N/A
Size N/A
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874
Your Rating
Questions

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

Page
Show per page
  1. Linda Schember

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2013-12-19 19:40:14

    What size is a medium ??

    1 answer
    1. Chris Smith

      2013-12-19 19:39:49

      Size medium corresponds to size 8 on this glove.

  2. jermey moody

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2014-04-08 23:08:22

    Do these gloves have latex in them?

    1 answer
    1. Justin

      2014-04-08 23:08:22

      The MaxiFlex 34-874 gloves do have some latex in the knit around the wrists to help them stay snug.

  3. Andrea Carrillo

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2014-07-07 14:54:51

    LOVE these! But the tips of my fingers wear through very quickly. I am a mail handler and work with parcels, letters and large envelopes. Is there a similar glove with a thicker coating on the fingertips?

    1 answer
    1. Justin

      2014-07-07 14:54:51

      I always like it when I get a question and know the perfect answer. In this case it’s the MaxiFlex Endurance Micro-Foam Grip Glove 34-844. Same company, very similar glove, but with a much greater abrasion resistance and durability. And they’re only 0.06 cents more (currently) than the 34-874 gloves!

  4. Katherine

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2014-12-10 01:23:10

    Would these be a good option for someone working with diesel pump repair?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2014-12-10 01:23:10

      The MaxiFlex 34-874 is an excellent choice for handling mechanical parts, particularly if the have a light coating of oil. The surface of the palm on these gloves is quite grippy, while having very good resistance to oil. This keeps the coating from getting a slick feeling, like so many other styles.

      The breathable fabric liner on the back is not liquid proof, so not intended for dipping your hand in oil. But if the parts are covered with oil or diesel fuel, and you need good dexterity and grip, then these should work well.

      Hugely popular with customers in a wide variety of applications. Hard to go wrong with the MaxiFlex.

  5. Steve

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-03-23 19:26:45

    I own a pair of MaxiFlex gloves... Can they be washed in the washing machine?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-03-23 19:26:45

      Yes, the ATG 34-874 MaxiFlex glove may be washed. In fact, every pair is washed at the factory before packaging and shipment! Customers notice right away that they don’t have the ‘plastic’ smell so common with coated gloves. Recommended instructions are washing gloves in tempered water not exceeding 104 degrees F or 40 degrees C. A mild commercial laundry soap or detergent should be used. Wash in a 5-10 minute cycle time. Rinse in cold water. Tumble dry at temperature not exceeding 104 degrees F or 40 degrees C. That drying temp is quite low, so hanging dry may be best.

  6. brandon

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-04-02 22:34:28

    What is the difference between the ATG Maxiflex (no g-tek written on them) I see on the ATG website and these ATG g-tek Maxiflex gloves?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-04-02 22:34:28

      The manufacturer of the 34-874 MaxiFlex is ATG, and they are located in Asia. In the USA, the gloves are marketed exclusively by Protective Industrial Products (PIP). PIP has a branding term of G-Tek, and this has, until recently, been imprinted on the glove. Your question prompted me to check out the gloves on our shelf, and check with PIP. The 34-874 no longer carries the G-Tek brand imprint. Interesting? We will update our web site photo to reflect this change.
      <br><br>
      So, long way of saying, the 34-874 MaxiFlex that you see on the ATG site is the very same glove we are selling. ATG’s web site is intended for a global market, while we (and PIP) are focused on US consumers and businesses.

  7. Brandon

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-04-15 21:25:31

    I am trying to figure out what size to get. Will they stretch out over time with use, as that may play a part in figuring out what size to get also.

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-04-15 21:25:31

      The 34-874 MaxiFlex gloves run true to size. That is, if you usually wear a medium (size 8), then that should hold for this glove as well. The 34-874 is intended to fit snugly, offering excellent dexterity. The breathable palm coating has the remarkable effect of keeping your hands drier than other gloves we have used. This contributes to not getting that ‘sloppy’ feeling on your palm during hard work. As far as retaining their size, the MaxiFlex Ultimate seems to stay flexible, without become loose or stretched out. Also, since the glove is washable, they can be like new in short order.

  8. Dan

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-05-19 21:27:25

    At what hardware store can I purchase maxiflex gloves?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-05-19 21:27:25

      I am not aware of any hardware stores that carry the ATG MaxiFlex gloves. I also checked with the manufacturer to see if they have any chains on board, such as Ace or True Value. They have not set up any of them. Certainly there are independents that will purchase and offer these to their customers, but you should expect to pay considerably more per pair.

  9. Inna

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-06-01 21:08:39

    Would these gloves be effective in providing protection against biting insects such as mosquitoes and blackflies, and cool enough for active pursuits in the heat of summer?

    1 answer
    1. Chris

      2015-06-01 21:08:39

      The MaxiFlex gloves have a knit fabric shell, with the palms and fingers coated for grip. The back of the glove would not offer significant protection from mosquitoes, as I suspect they would penetrate in the same way they might with a t-shirt. For black flies, my sense is that their probe is somewhat larger, so the knit shell might slow them down. No guarantees. ;-) As far as keeping your hands cool, the feedback we get from customers is consistently that, if you have to wear a glove, these are the coolest and driest they have worn.

  10. Kawanna

    ATG G-Tek MaxiFlex Ultimate Nitrile-Coated Glove 34-874

    2015-09-08 20:19:35

    Would these gloves be good for -20 degrees? Worried about my finger tips and the back of my hand getting cold

    1 answer
    1. Ben

      2015-09-08 20:19:35

      These gloves offer no thermal protection so your hands would get cold at -20 degrees. Item 41-1400 would be a similar option that does have thermal protection.

Ask Your Question
Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.